COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo., January 1, 2020—Following the establishment in late-2019 of The Ultimate Hall of Fame as a not-for-profit corporation organized under the laws of Colorado, the membership of the Hall elected an inaugural board of 13 directors:

  • Pat King, President
  • Lori Van Holmes, Vice President
  • Brian Murphy, Secretary
  • Nob Rauch, Treasurer
  • Suzanne Fields, Administrator
  • Dave Blau
  • Dominique Fontenette
  • Kelly Green
  • Tom Kennedy
  • Pam Kraus
  • Keay Nakae
  • Chris O’Cleary
  • Bill Rodriguez

“The members delivered a diverse and highly qualified slate of directors,” said Pat King, the newly elected President of the Board. “Now the challenging work begins of giving creative thought to what the Hall is and, more importantly, what it will become.”

“Directors will sit for three-year terms with approximately a third of the board up for election or re-election each year beginning in 2021,” stated Suzanne Fields, the Board’s Administrator. “Currently, only inductees are eligible for seats on the board, though we are discussing the possibility of opening up spots in the coming years to qualified candidates who are not Hall members.”

“It’s an exciting time,” King noted. “We’re writing on a blank page, planning ways to make the Hall the foremost repository of memorabilia to capture the colorful history of our sport. At the same time, we hope to connect a growing and increasingly diverse community of players and fans with the sport’s past, present, and future.”

Established in 2004, The Ultimate Hall of Fame currently consists of founders, administrators, coaches, and players who have contributed to the development of a sport now played worldwide by more than 5 million players in 90 countries on 6 continents.

For more information, contact:
Suzanne Fields, Administrator